communitynanax.blogg.se

The day you went away daddy
The day you went away daddy








So as I see it, when it comes to the subject of what to do next, you gentlemen have two choices. But if I took this hammer here, and I bashed in your skull with it, you would have the same three dimples in the same place as old Ben. Now bright boy, I will admit you are pretty clever. And in the skull of old Ben, unburdened by genius, these three dimples exist in the area of the skull most associated with servility. Now, if I was holdin' the skull of an Issac Newton or a Galileo, these three dimples would be found in the area of the skull most associated with creativity. If you examine this piece of skull here you'll notice three distinct dimples. And the skull of the African here? The area associated with submissiveness is larger than any human or any other sub-human species on planet Earth. Why not? See, the science of phrenology is crucial to understandin' the separation of our two species. Now, if I was old Ben, I woulda cut my daddy's goddamn throat, an' it wouldn't-a taken me no fifty years of doin' neither. Now seein' 'em every day, day in and day out, I only had one question: why don't they kill us? Now right out there on that porch, three times a week for fifty years, old Ben here would shave my daddy with a straight razor. I spent my whole life here, right here in Candieland, surrounded by black faces. Growin' up the son of a huge plantation owner in Mississippi puts a white man in contact with a whole lotta black faces. Till he up and keeled over one day, old Ben took care of me. Old Ben here took care of my daddy and my daddy's daddy. He's an old joe that lived around here for a long time, and I do mean a long damn time. And you, you old, decrepit bastard, are to show them every hospitality.

  • Django and his friend in gray here, Dr.









  • The day you went away daddy